Skip to main content

Where did you grow up?
I was born in Phoenix, a few years in San Diego & Madison, WI, back in the valley since 1987.

What are your hobbies (besides CrossFit)?
I enjoy Cardinals football, golf, any outdoor sports activity with my boys, vacationing and brewing beer with my brother.

What is your occupation?
I have always been in Travel and Hospitality.  I worked for an Airline, Hotel, Travel Management company and Tourism organization.  Currently between Jobs.

How were you first introduced to CrossFit?
Back when the main location expanded and had an anniversary party in 2013 a friend Adam told me to come by the party.  So I did.   Met Chris and Claire then started learning all about it.  Really loved it and the people.  Still do!  We were going in the morning and a few months in Adam quit but I stayed with it.  The one quote I always remember from Chris in the beginning is “hey at least your lapping the people on the couch!”  The 2 great things I still love today are the community of awesome people and I know a workout is consistently programed to help me improve each day.  Its amazing to look back at where you started and where you are now.  As my boys and I say now…”AGB!!” (Always Getting Better)

What is your favorite WOD/movement?
All lifting, Rowing, Fight Gone Bad, and Murph (these all test my mental fitness the most)

What is your least favorite WOD/movement?
Burpees/Box Jumps……..I’m probably their least favorite athlete too.

What CrossFit accomplishment are you most proud of?
100 burpees in under 10 minutes & (staying consistent even with a few set-backs over the years)

What is your favorite song to WOD to?
Some AC/DC….  Mower, Baca, and DJ Tommy have been keeping it fresh lately as well.

What would you like to accomplish next through CrossFit?
Strict Pull-ups and 200# C&J

Fill in the blank: I love…I eat…I will…I am…
I love…my family, this community (and beer).
I eat…a variety of vegetables from my parents garden.
I will…continue to improve myself everyday.
I am… blessed!!