Skip to main content

Where did you grow up?
Born and raised in Phoenix.

What are your hobbies (besides CrossFit)?
I love going to farmer’s markets. I’m always looking for someone to join me and the kids on Saturdays. I enjoy DIY projects and traveling, but our 1 and 4 year olds keep us too busy for the right now.

What is your occupation?
I work for the Federal Aviation Administration overseeing air carrier operations, basically we make sure the airlines are following the rules.

How were you first introduced to CrossFit?
My husband, Shaw. Started 3 month after having my son. This is the only thing I have stuck with- almost 4 years strong!

What is your favorite WOD/movement?
Back Squat or Power Clean

What is your least favorite WOD/movement?
Pull Ups and Double Unders are a struggle! After 3 years, I still don’t have either.

What CrossFit accomplishment are you most proud of?
CrossFitting to 38+ weeks pregnant. If we have another, I’m working out until my water breaks. 

What is your favorite song to WOD to?
I can jam to anything, except for rap, but I do love throwing it back to the 70s, 80s, and 90s!

What would you like to accomplish next through CrossFit?
RX a hero WOD? Maybe? Seems like a lofty goal. Perhaps simply finally getting a strict pull up or link the elusive double unders in 2019.

Fill in the blank:  I love…I eat…I will…I am…
I love… coffee and cookies.
I eat…. as much coffee and as many cookies as my macros will let me.
I will… be a healthy role model for my kids despite my previous two statements.
I am… beyond blessed to have an amazing husband, kids, family, church, and mom-tribe.