Skip to main content

Where did you grow up?
I grew up in Tucson in a house full of Wildcats, but I have been in Phoenix since 2004 when I made the right decision to go ASU for college 🙂

What are your hobbies (besides CrossFit)?
I am two months away from getting my Masters, so that consumes the majority of my time right now. But if I am not doing school or CrossFit, I am usually with people from CrossFit and I like to try new fun things like foot golf and goat yoga or going places I have never been. I also spend a lot of time with my husband while he drives his drift car, which I have learned to appreciate.

What is your occupation?
I am a Business Operations Manager at ASU, which basically means I do accounting and finance.

How were you first introduced to CrossFit?
Cheryl Wright gave me one of the original Golden Tickets in April 2017. I fully expected to not like it, but instead immediately loved it and I couldn’t be more thankful she gave me the hook up! #oggt

What is your favorite WOD/movement?
Power cleans for sure!

What is your least favorite WOD/movement?
It is such a toss up between thrusters and snatches. Both are just not my jam.

What CrossFit accomplishment are you most proud of?
Probably a strict pull-up and then kipping pull-ups. When I started CrossFit, I really thought it was NEVER going to happen. I remember wanting to just do 1 in the Open this year and I ended up doing 12 because of all the support from everyone and it was just the best feeling!

What is your favorite song to WOD to?
I don’t have a specific song, but I definitely need rap/hip-hop to get myself in a hardcore mindset haha. It keep me moving!

What would you like to accomplish next through CrossFit?
So many things! How do I choose? I really want to get double-unders and T2B.

Fill in the blank: I love…. I eat…. I will… I am..
I love… dogs and kind humans
I eat… slowly and to 80% full 🙂
I will… be forever grateful to be part of this community.
I am… always striving to improve myself