Skip to main content

Where did you grow up?
I was born and grew up right here in sunny AZ. I am third generation my grandmother was born in a house in Jerome.

What are your hobbies (besides CrossFit)?
My favorite thing is to drive my RZR especially in Mexico or at the sand dunes. I like to ride quads, shoot guns, wake/snow board, kayak, hike, mainly outdoors stuff.

What is your occupation?
I am a Home Inspector.

How were you first introduced to CrossFit?
My lovely wife Chelcie started coming back when Blade was a pretty small box. She would come home talking about how tough it was at times but also how much fun it was in many different aspects. I was a little skeptical at first, outside of high school I had never stepped foot into a gym. Soon as I finally went I was hooked.

What is your favorite WOD/movement?
Probably Fight Gone Bad. I like doing cleans any kind, and box jumps.

What is your least favorite WOD/movement?
No question the Assault Bike. That thing sure can kick ya when your down!

What CrossFit accomplishment are you most proud of?
Being able to Rx a lot of the workouts and beating my scaled times. That is pretty cool.

What is your favorite song to WOD to?
I like Anthony’s mix the best, that being said, If I had to pick one song it would probably be something from Rage Against the Machine.

What would you like to accomplish next through CrossFit?
I want to be stronger and faster at everything of course!!

Fill in the blanks
I love…I eat…I will…I am…
I love….my wife and our baby in her belly, family, friends, and ice cream.
I eat….as clean as possible but I do love ice cream.
I will…do the best I can at everything.
I am…excited to hold my baby boy for the first time!!