Skip to main content

Where did you grow up?
I grew up in Ewing, New Jersey

What are your hobbies (besides CrossFit)?
My hobbies would include creative projects typically with wood, gardening- I love to plant flowers, bushes etc!  I love home improvement projects to our home!

What is your occupation?
My most important job currently is caring for our daughter. Prior to having Presley, my entire adult life, my occupation had been in the fitness/ health industry! Everything from sports therapist to an indoor arena football team, to owning my own personal training business, to fitness director at moon valley country club!

How were you first introduced to CrossFit?
About 8 years ago I was training at a studio where one of my co-workers was big into crossfit! I watched how she trained people and took on a lot of the same techniques when training myself and clients! I saw huge strides after a short period of time! Then in Feb of 2016 we had just recently moved to North Phoenix and my wife saw Blades sign out front! She walked in, asked Terra some questions and the rest is history!

What is your favorite WOD/movement?
My favorite movement is handstand push-ups.

What is your least favorite WOD/movement?
My least favorite movement is the assault bike

What CrossFit accomplishment are you most proud of?
I am super stoked to get a ring muscle up, but was also very happy with a low 3 min Fran!

What is your favorite song to WOD to?
I am super open with music! Any song that I know, that I wanna bounce my head to gets me going! From 80’s metal to hip hop to country!

What would you like to accomplish next through CrossFit?
I don’t need any big moments! I’m in this for the long haul! I want to feel healthy, strong and injury free! I do love seeing even small improvements on a WOD time, or a 5 lb PR on a lift!

Fill in the blank: I love…. I eat…. I will… I am…
I love… Presley, Rochelle and many family and friends!
I eat… (everyone wants me to say donuts) LOL but I eat simple and balanced meals!
I will… always remain positive, humble, unselfish, silly, free spirited, funny, and a good Mom, wife, daughter, sister and friend!
I am… grateful and blessed !