Skip to main content

Where did you grow up?
I was born in Yankton, SD but I grew up in Norfolk, NE. GO HUSKERS!!

What are your hobbies (besides CrossFit)?
I like going to the movies, doing anything that involves water (except fishing I’m deathly afraid of fish!), I also like doing karaoke with my daughter on our karaoke machine.

What is your occupation?
I work for an oral surgery practice. I am cross trained to work in the front and back office.

How were you first introduced to CrossFit?
By Joanna, of course. I was hesitant but she signed me up for a trial class  and had Terra email me the waiver, so I went for it.

What is your favorite WOD/movement?
I like any WOD that we get to lift heavy weights. My favorite movement is the deadlift.

What is your least favorite WOD/movement?
I don’t like any WOD that has running. Interestingly enough I was a sprinter in junior high and high school and went to the Jr. Olympics qualifier with my 4 X 200 relay team. My knees are now shot. My least favorite movement is snatches! They are my nemesis!!


What CrossFit accomplishment are you most proud of?
I’m just proud that at 48, I am able to do Crossfit and getting better at it each day. I NEVER dreamed I would be doing this.

What is your favorite song to WOD to?
Bodies by Drowning Pool, all of Anthony’s jams and anything that pumps me up.


What would you like to accomplish next through CrossFit?
I’ve accomplished so much already! I want to get strict pullups, HSPU’s and get into the 200 club on DL’s.

Fill in the blank: I love…. I eat…. I will… I am…
I love….my faith, my family, my Blade family and puppies.
I eat…..clean most of the time, but I’m human and like chocolate and a soda every once in awhile.
I will….work on my skills and conquer my fears in Crossfit.
I am… a proud Blade member and proud to call myself a Crossfitter!!