Where did you grow up?

Here in AZ.  I was born in GA, but have been in AZ since I was 3.

What are your hobbies (besides CrossFit)?
As a mom of 3 now, I really only have time to do CrossFit. If I had more time I like to sew, craft, read, and organize. Ha.

What is your occupation?

I’m a mama and wife first.  I also take care of the bookkeeping and payroll for our family trim business.

How were you first introduced to CrossFit?

I have a friend from college who lives in Canada that would always post pics and stuff on Facebook about her CrossFit journey.  Seeing how much she liked it made me interested and want to try it out.

What is your favorite WOD/movement?
The snatch.  It is the most technical movement for me and is difficult to boot so it just makes me want to work at it more.  Wednesdays are my favorite!

What is your least favorite WOD/movement?
The crab walk.  My body just doesn’t move that way and I feel ridiculous!

What CrossFit accomplishment are you most proud of?
My “ALMOST” pull-up.  During the last CrossFit games I almost got a pull-up.  I was 6 months pregnant at the time, mind you I’m huge when pregnant, and I remember thinking “if I wasn’t pregnant I totally would have got that!”

What is your favorite song to WOD to?
Any ’90/’00 hip hop or gangster rap is best…hood playlist

What would you like to accomplish next through CrossFit?
Right now its all about just getting back to normal.  After baby everything has gone to crap, but when I’m somewhat normal again I would love to get that pull-up and I would like to be able to deadlift a 200 again.

Fill in the blank: I love… I eat… I will… I am…
I love… God and my family.
I eat… very poorly.
I will… do better and be better.
I am…human and am not perfect!