Skip to main content

Where did you grow up?
I was born in England but spent the majority of my years in Alberta before we moved to AZ.

What are your hobbies (besides CrossFit)?
I love spending time with the family and being outdoors.  Wayne and I are pretty busy on weekends watching our sons, Isaiah (15) and Elijah (12) play sports.

What is your occupation?
I am a CPA, but if you saw me try to do math with weights, you would question it.

How were you first introduced to CrossFit?
Justin Baker introduced us to CrossFit.  He kept telling us to check it out and we finally did just before Christmas last year.   It was very different from what we were used to but I think that was part of the intrigue.  The amazing coaches, programming and members keep us coming back week after week.

What is your favorite WOD/movement?
Karen and I are super close but we both agree that the Hero WOD’s are the best.  I come from a big military family and so they have extra special meaning too me.

What is your least favorite WOD/movement?
I’m no gymnast, that’s for sure.  Being upside down just isn’t natural for me.

What CrossFit accomplishment are you most proud of?
I finally have DU’s, although I don’t want to say it out loud and jinx it.

What is your favorite song to WOD to?
I really like anything upbeat and loud but once the WOD starts I really don’t hear the music anymore.

What would you like to accomplish next through CrossFit?
I would just like to keep progressing on all of the movements, especially the ones that are more difficult.

Fill in the blank: I love…. I eat…. I will… I am…

I love…God, my family, my friends, this beautiful country I call home, lulu and coffee.
I eat…healthy most of the time but I do love chips and dip.
I will…continue to live life to its fullest.
I am…thankful for the many blessings in my life, including my Blade family.