Skip to main content

Where did you grow up?
Born and raised in Southern California. Ontario to be exact. Moved to Az 16 years ago.

What are your hobbies (besides CrossFit)?
I love the outdoors. Whether it’s hunting season or just camping, nothing beats sitting around a campfire.

What is your occupation?
HVAC Service Tech for about 18 years. My buddies call me Houdini in the Summer because “poof”!! I basically disappear from May to October.

How were you first introduced to CrossFit?
Oddly enough my Pops introduced me to CrossFit over 4 years ago. He’s my Hero.

What is your favorite WOD/movement?
I’m a gymnasty guy. HSPU’s, anything on the rig, and grossly enough…….burpees!

What is your least favorite WOD/movement?
This one is simple!! Wall Balls!!! Being vertically challenged makes these horrible!! Add running and it’s a nightmare turned reality!

What CrossFit accomplishment are you most proud of?
I’m proud of how far I’ve come on my Olympic lifts. BUT….there’s always room for improvement!

What is your favorite song to WOD to?
I think Dubstep(like Skrillex) is classic CrossFit woding music. I’ll pick that every time.

What what you like to accomplish next through CrossFit?
I’d really like to see my Deadlift improve significantly. I just can’t seem to figure out my issue. A heavier snatch would be great also.

I love… I eat… I will… I am…
I love….My God, My Family, and My Country!!
I eat….Meat!! All the meats!!!….and probably way too much Peanut Butter. haha
I will…continue to train my weaknesses and improve my fitness.

I am…blessed to have good health which allows me to do the things I love with a great family and awesome friends.