Skip to main content

Where did you grow up?
Long Island, NY until I was 11, Phoenix the rest of the way

What are your hobbies (besides CrossFit)?
I love coaching my nine year old daughter in softball. Anything techie

What is your occupation?
I work in IT, Network Engineer

How were you first introduced to CrossFit?
I’ve tried regular gyms and I was bored with it…then I saw those little Blade signs around my neighborhood. I checked out the website and did a little research on crossfit. I thought to myself, this would take me completely out of my comfort zone…so here I am.

What is your favorite WOD/movement?
I have to get back to you on this, I’ve been with Blade for several months and I still can’t remember the name of all these movements…am I alone on this?!? We should have exams every week.

What is your least favorite WOD/movement?
See answer 5….oh wait, Burpee box of over somethin’ somethin’…me and my shin fear those boxes.

What CrossFit accomplishment are you most proud of?
I’m not sure if this is an accomplishment, with the help of our great trainers…my back has been pain free. I love how these guys keep your form in check. Thank you Blade!

What is your favorite song to WOD to?
Anything with a fast beat, I really don’t listen to the music.

What would you like to accomplish next through CrossFit?
Improve my flexibility and stamina. Kipping Pull ups would be cool.

Fill in the blank: I love…. I eat…. I will… I am..
I love…my family and this great life
I eat…whatever Tammy tells me to eat, no more no less!
I will…strive to improve myself
I am…kinda hungry, back to my smoothie…