Skip to main content

Where did you grow up?
Lee’s Summit, Missouri (suburb of Kansas City, MO)

What are your hobbies (besides CrossFit)?
Busy mom or 6 kids I wish I had time for hobbies! I love going to my kids sporting events and/or activities.

What is your occupation?
Early Childhood Special Education Teacher

How were you first introduced to CrossFit?
I called CrossFit Blade talked to Chris and came in for a workout, saw the Chiefs flag, heard the loud music, and Chris’ attitude had me hooked! I signed up the same day!

What is your favorite WOD/movement?
I love any kind of snatches or cleans! I’m pretty good at Row and assault bike…so there’s that!

What is your least favorite WOD/movement?
Any and all burpees! Also my body is not meant for gymnastics so any gymnasty movement would not be the top of my list!

What CrossFit accomplishment are you most proud of?
Well I will never forget the day I got my first RX push-up. I’ve never done them in a WOD but that’s a goal!

What is your favorite song to WOD to?
As long as it’s loud I can usually dance around the barbell and get a good workout going!

What would you like to accomplish next through CrossFit?
I probably need to work on those gymnasty movements I was talking about…or do RX pushups in a WOD!

Fill in the blank: I love…I eat…I will…I am…
I love my family SO much!!!! I love my friends and blamily too! I eat within my macros daily however if I can fit pizza, sushi, and queso with chips in, that’s the best kinda day! I will always be my kids biggest cheerleader! I am a Pisces who loves her family, long walks on the beach with a fountain Diet Coke in her hand and the sound of my kids laughing.