Skip to main content

Where did you grow up?
I grew up in Phoenix. I went to Kansas City for medical school and then to St. Louis for residency. I then came back to Phoenix.

What are your hobbies (besides CrossFit)?
I love spending time with my family. We love hiking and spending time outside. But I honestly spend most of my free time at my kids’ sports.

What is your occupation?
I am a physical medicine and rehabilitation physician. I basically practice non-surgical orthopedics. I get paid to stab people with needles.

How were you first introduced to CrossFit?
So I originally did boot camp with Chris and Claire at The Fireside Community Center. I eventually made my way to Blade about a year after it opened after Lisa bugged me enough.

What is your favorite WOD/movement?
I love anything gymnastics related. I know – big surprise!!

What is your least favorite WOD/movement?
I am not a big fan of running as everyone knows I am not very good at it.

What CrossFit accomplishment are you most proud of?
I am most proud that I continue to do CrossFit no matter how broken I am. I am proud that I have learned to check my ego at the door and modify it when needed.

What is your favorite song to WOD to?
I love 90’s and early 2000’s hip hop and rap! If we could listen to Sirius XM Fly work out every day I would be super happy!

What would you like to accomplish next through CrossFit?
Currently, I would love to be healthy and go back to normal workouts! It sucks being old and broken.

Fill in the blank: I love…. I eat…. I will… I am….
I love…my family and friends!
I eat…not as well as I should.
I will…strive to be the best person I can be.
I am…truly grateful for my family, friends, and all the blessings I have in my life!