Skip to main content

Where did you grow up?
Born and raised in Phoenix, moved to Southern California from age 20-27, back to Phx for a year, then New York for 5 years, and have been back again the last 9 years.

What are your hobbies (besides CrossFit)?
I love to go camping and hiking with my family, anytime we can get outside and go explore is a good day.

What is your occupation?
Co-owner (with my father) of a family commercial construction company.

How were you first introduced to CrossFit?
I had always been curious about crossfit, but had heard very mixed reviews from people who had tried it. When we moved out to Desert Hills, I was constantly driving by the north location, so finally one day I decided to give it a try. Long story short, I fell in love with the sport and the rest is recent history. I do believe that Blade has everything to do with that love, I don’t feel that all boxes are created equal and I lucked into moving near one of the best, with the most uplifting community.

What is your favorite WOD/movement?
Anything gymnastics

What is your least favorite WOD/movement?
Snatches, I need a lot of work in that area.

What CrossFit accomplishment are you most proud of?
Finally getting over triple digits on load for some of the movements.

What is your favorite song to WOD to?
Not sure about that, I don’t really have one. Even when running by myself I never have headphones or earbuds in.

What would you like to accomplish next through CrossFit?
I would love to be able to compete at the masters in the next few years.

Fill in the blank: I love…. I eat…. I will… I am….
I love to workout
I eat Mexican food at least twice a week
I will be better this year than last
I am determined to work on being more present in each moment