Skip to main content

Where did you grow up?
I grew up in Arvada, Colorado

What are your hobbies (besides CrossFit)?
My family and I like to play games and watch movies.

What is your occupation?
I am a sales manager for a distribution company here in AZ. I also do real estate on the side.

How were you first introduced to CrossFit?
I started CrossFit in 2013 because at the time I was applying to be a police officer with the local police department in my city. I was told that CrossFit would be a good way to prepare for the physical test.

What is your favorite WOD/movement?
I pretty much like every WOD and movement. I tend to have strength with anything overhead so I like overhead squats, lunges, etc. But I’ve never met a WOD I don’t like

What is your least favorite WOD/movement?
I don’t have a least favorite…but I don’t like it when I am not efficient or proficient at a movement. Gymnastics movements such as ring muscle-ups, handstand walks, strict handstand push-ups, are movements that I want to improve

What CrossFit accomplishment are you most proud of?
I think that making Quarterfinals in the Open last year is something I am proud of. It really spurred me to take my training more seriously and work to see bigger gains.

What is your favorite song to WOD to?
When I come in and workout by myself, I turn on the worship playlist on Spotify.

What would you like to accomplish next through CrossFit?
I would like to qualify for Quarterfinals again and improve my placing. I would like to keep competing and qualify for Legends in the next couple years.

Fill in the blank: I love…. I eat…. I will… I am….
I love…my wife and my kids.
I eat…pretty much the same thing every day. Haha.
I will…it the goals that I lay out.
I am…a follower of Jesus, husband, dad, and friend.